Lets See Some Bases! Give Us a Tour!

Berry

Jul 29, 2019
Let's Breathe some life into this thread.

I started playing on a server, because let's face it: playing with people is more fun. Here's my base located in spawn.
Oh wow man. I have no idea how you are so organized. My stuff is all over the place - and it's hideous.

Technician

Jul 29, 2019
Fooman is making me angry, my base looks NO where near that good. I explictly chose not to use AE as I would go all out with it. I might post my base when I have my airship done

Gaudelike

Jul 29, 2019
Hello all,

First post here, so forgive any errors haha.

I have to say I love all of the designs in this thread, I would like to say it inspired me to create something nice... but .. I dont have a creative bone in my body lol.

I play the dw20 ftb mod pack, and really enjoy all the machines and mods, and like some of you I also have trouble building a nice and functional base so I usually do a 9x9 (now 17x17 for spot loading) with addon rooms.

I really liked the houses ive seen in this thread, especially the one on page 9. Has anyone been able to use that style while keeping functionality with the pipes and cables?
I am usually not much of a builder, but I would really like to make a village and have my Mansion at the top of the lane. It would be awesome to have it nice outside(like those in the thread) while keeping the inside functional rather then just a house placed above a massive underground base.
The only thing I can think to do is to mimic a house on here, but make every wall and floor 3 blocks thick.. then use ALLOT of covers for pretty much every piece of wall and floor.

Any help would be MASSIVELY appreciated... I really want to make a nice base this time (I just started a private server for a few friends, and friends of friends, so I started wanting nice things rather then full race to the end of all the mods)