[1.7.10] Regrowth - A WIP HQM pack - Now Listed!

KeepKid

Jul 29, 2019
Being a Sphax texturer yes I do, but the reason I haven't posted it on the bdcraft forums is I alter a lot of textures to suit my own tastes. So posting it with all these alterations would probably annoy a lot of the texture pack artists who made the individual packs. So I'll zip it up and send you a pm to the link.

Could you send it to me, too? :D THX

Elmazz

Jul 29, 2019
OMG! I love your face! :D This modpack is amazing! :D It's my first time thanking someone for a modpack. I just had to. :D

asb3pe

Jul 29, 2019
Everything was going fine until I hit the following quest

Copper Essence, why so many floral powders? 16 is a huge amount, why not 4 instead? Same with clay, 16 clay is an extreme amount, 4 would be much more fair IMO. I can see I am going to be spending most of my time using the Horn of the Wild and breaking the dead grass for hundreds of blocks around my location just to get 16x4=64 clay (gotta do this quest 4 times) and an insane amount of floral fertilizer so I can make 8x4=32 Mystical Orange Flowers. Yuck. This is what I'm talking about, when a modpack "bogs down". Up until now, the pack has been very fair, but now it feels too "grindy". Just speaking my mind, I welcome opposing opinions or reasonings for requiring so many of these things.

Dreygen

Jul 29, 2019
Hey! Having a bit of trouble here. Playing the 0.6.5 version of alpha and I was unable to cross breed potato and belladonna to get mandrake, I tried all different combinations in many different ways, it always seemed to come up with another belladonna. I'm not sure if this is something I did wrong or an issue with the current version. I ended up having to cheat one mandrake seed in to advance the playthrough after trying like mad. I was able to crossbreed all kinds of others though. I got sugarcanes and pumpkins fine, not sure what was up witht he mandrake. Any insight here would be appreciated.

Raetac

Jul 29, 2019