Listed - 1.7.10 - HQM/SURVIVAL - Galactic Science - something fresh!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Warmastr

Jul 29, 2019
I wasn't being overly dramatic when I said the only thing I can do is grow trees. I have no torches, I have no furnace, and I certainly have no decomposer. I'm working to make more dirt by mulching saplings, or at least I would be if it were daytime. I didnt want to leap to conclusions since again, I'm very new to this pack, but this seems to be a pretty big oversight, especially when night lasts almost 3 hours real time.

There is plenty of sifting to do early on that will allow you to eventually produce enough iron, diamonds, stone, redstone, glowstone(for early torches) that you shouldn't be bored at night.

During the daylight hours I collected stacks upon stacks of moon turf to sift at night for the redstone, seeds, glowstone etc. I also made a 9 sapling tree farm and spread them every four blocks in a rectangular pattern so all their leaves we're touching but they didn't overrun the other trees' leaf blocks. Then I selected the reward that gave the silk worm and set it to infesting and that provided the string for the wool, to make the sieves.

At night I would sift and if I ran out of things to sift I just made a shallow mine shaft under the observatory that allowed me to collect moon dirt and moon rock and I continued sifting. Rinse and repeat until you have the proper amount of stone/iron/etc. To get more automated. Night time was not bad for me, even if it was 40 minutes long...gl

Reactions: Caithleen

Caithleen

Jul 29, 2019
Yup, what the other two allready said - use the first day for a supply on wood, then dig and sieve at night. You can complete T1 without leaving your base if you want ;)

Zimek

Jul 29, 2019
Yup, what the other two allready said - use the first day for a supply on wood, then dig and sieve at night. You can complete T1 without leaving your base if you want ;)