[1.7.10] Regrowth - A WIP HQM pack - Now Listed!

Ultimaheart4

Jul 29, 2019
Just curious, What are the chances of Ex Nihilo being added to this pack? Im not a MOD expert, So I dont know if you can remove certain aspects from a mob, but I was thinking, I would like to have Crooks added. Just for the Extra chance of Saplings, It kinda sucks to harvest all those leaves and get 1 sapling. I have harvested about 20 trees and gotten 1 sapling each time and the last time I got 0 saplings. So now I have to restart the whole process of getting another sapling again. Crook would be nice for Extra chance of Saplings.
Also, is there a chance of getting VeinMiner into the pack? (Yes I know, I can add it myself, but would be nice if it was actually PART of the pack)

as a note their is an easier way to get saplings using botania with the horn of the canopy.

Ouroboros

Jul 29, 2019
yeah but usually the quests wont unlock unless you got the appropriate seed for the materials . for example you wont get access to the laser quests and such until you make redstone seeds even though you can get redstone with the catalyst by using glowstone :)

That's just it, though. It's throwing me for a loop because all the previous quests in that chain require the production of the seeds you need for the next catalyst, so I can't see why it hasn't unlocked.

Ultimaheart4

Jul 29, 2019
he gave an eta earlier and he hopes to have it done by the end of the week i believe
thank you for your reply and their has been many posts on this thread so i didnt want to go back through all of them to find that.

i also only say that because terrafirmapunk has been having issues with ftb not updating the modpack and the dev has it waiting for them to update it.

Ultimaheart4

Jul 29, 2019
That's just it, though. It's throwing me for a loop because all the previous quests in that chain require the production of the seeds you need for the next catalyst, so I can't see why it hasn't unlocked.