Texture Artists

Blorph

Jul 29, 2019
Could somebody recommend a texturing tutorial?
Ooh.. I can't, because I'm self-taught, I first started by creating a MC skin with GIMP, coloring over.. just messing about. I first started playing with MC for the mods, than I found some modders to test my texturing abilities. It takes time, and I was really bad at the beginning. The "Colorize" and the "Noise Generator" tools are some of the best things to mess with at the beginning of texturing. Take a MC skin, and start with that, or try retexturing Vanilla, and ask for help/input regarding that. GIMP is a free alternative to Photoshop, and is quite powerful. :)

Reactions: bounding star

CyanideX

Jul 29, 2019
Could somebody recommend a texturing tutorial?

I have been working on a set of texture tutorials; perhaps they will be done before 2016.
Also, instead of triple posting, you should edit your first post.

Here is a VERY simple tutorial:

9NJg2D3.png

Last edited:

bounding star

Jul 29, 2019
i am also self-taught, again mostly by messing around, and i would recommend paint.net, very similar to gimp but perhaps a bit easier to use. also lots of plugins and filters to do different things.

Wavebrother

Jul 29, 2019
I would like someone to do some textures for me. The textures are all pretty terrible. I just retextured vanilla stuff. Check it out here or in the first link in my signature. Ender tools and armor.

Last edited:

TennePlaysGames

Jul 29, 2019
I'm not sure if this is really relevant to texturing, but sorry for my absence from the thread/texturing, I've been really busy with IRL things, ranging from school to getting ready to move. I'll try and get back into texturing and stuff when I can ^_^

Yulife

Jul 29, 2019
I'm not sure if this is really relevant to texturing, but sorry for my absence from the thread/texturing, I've been really busy with IRL things, ranging from school to getting ready to move. I'll try and get back into texturing and stuff when I can ^_^