rhn's continued adventures: a build journal, guide collection etc.

rhn

Too Much Free Time
Nov 11, 2013
Nice and simple script. Could be more modular though :p
Could you elaborate on what you mean by modular?

If you mean the placement of computer/monitors then I thought about it(still am thinking). I could make the user specify the sides of the monitor and energy cell when running the program, but that would cause problems with resuming upon reloading the computer. I would instead need to do some kind of detecting of which sides the monitors and energy cells are attached to. I have some code bits tugged away to detect where a monitor is attached, but just not sure how to detect where the Energy cell is(or how to tackle different kinds of energy storage devices).

If you mean the code, then yeah its messy. I am not good at coding :p

I might do a version that do not have/need the Monitor. Just initially thought it would be a nice addition to have and the monitor fitted so nicely on top of the computer/energycell :p

Arkandos

Jul 29, 2019
Modular by way of letting the computer itself detect on which side the monitor and energycell is on. This would allow it to work over wired networks too!
I'll find the exact methods for it later.

rhn

Too Much Free Time
Nov 11, 2013
Modular by way of letting the computer itself detect on which side the monitor and energycell is on. This would allow it to work over wired networks too!
I'll find the exact methods for it later.
Alright, have no idea how to handle cabled stuff, but managed to pull it off so that the code will now on its own detect which sides of the computer the Monitors and storage cells are attached to. By doing this I have to make it look specifically for the names of the specific blocks, so the code now only works with TE3 Energy cells and EnderIO Capacitor banks(let me know if there are more that should be added).