I've never been scared.....

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Virgoddess

Jul 29, 2019
In Minecraft before. I've been playing for about three years, modded for about two.

I was playing on Horizons for the first time the other night and one of the creatures in Farlanders scared me so bad I had to quit for a bit. It was the "Fanmade Enderman" and the noise - oi.

Has anything ever scared or freaked you out?

rhn

Too Much Free Time
Nov 11, 2013
First couple of times meeting mobs wearing exact identical gear to what I was wearing:

yxUHwqE.png

Was a bit afraid that the armour effect actually worked on them, think of mobs in full quantum... Luckily it is only aesthetically :p
Although I did once get a perfect copy of my Quantum helmet drop from a skeleton :p Right down to the same enchants etc.

Yusunoha

Jul 29, 2019
In Minecraft before. I've been playing for about three years, modded for about two.

I was playing on Horizons for the first time the other night and one of the creatures in Farlanders scared me so bad I had to quit for a bit. It was the "Fanmade Enderman" and the noise - oi.

you should try out MagicFarm 2 if you truly want to experience the true feeling of fear in Minecraft.
Blood 'n Bones is also coming along quite well for a modpack to be feared

RealSketch

Jul 29, 2019

Every time you go caving, you're guaranteed a fright!

ThatOneSlowking

Jul 29, 2019
Sure, if you're in the Underdark or failed to light it up. Failing that, Situational Awareness is your friend.

I recently changed my own pack to be more like Magic Farm 2. By which I mean I added Pam's Harvest Craft and Hunger Overhaul. It's the important bits from it IMO.
Igqauna Tweaks?

Virgoddess

Jul 29, 2019