1. Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

I've never been scared.....

Discussion in 'General FTB chat' started by Virgoddess, Feb 16, 2014.

1. Virgoddess

Virgoddess Well-Known Member

In Minecraft before. I've been playing for about three years, modded for about two.

I was playing on Horizons for the first time the other night and one of the creatures in Farlanders scared me so bad I had to quit for a bit. It was the "Fanmade Enderman" and the noise - oi.

Has anything ever scared or freaked you out?

2. rhn

rhn Too Much Free Time

First couple of times meeting mobs wearing exact identical gear to what I was wearing:

[​IMG]

Was a bit afraid that the armour effect actually worked on them, think of mobs in full quantum... Luckily it is only aesthetically :p
    Although I did once get a perfect copy of my Quantum helmet drop from a skeleton :p Right down to the same enchants etc.

3. Yusunoha

Yusunoha Never Leaves Wiki Staff ModMyMC Editor

you should try out MagicFarm 2 if you truly want to experience the true feeling of fear in Minecraft.
    Blood 'n Bones is also coming along quite well for a modpack to be feared

4. RealSketch

RealSketch Purple Dragon

Every time you go caving, you're guaranteed a fright!

5. ThatOneSlowking

ThatOneSlowking Too Much Free Time

Fixed :p

6. YX33A

YX33A Over-Achiever

Sure, if you're in the Underdark or failed to light it up. Failing that, Situational Awareness is your friend.
    I recently changed my own pack to be more like Magic Farm 2. By which I mean I added Pam's Harvest Craft and Hunger Overhaul. It's the important bits from it IMO.

Padfoote likes this.
  7. ThatOneSlowking

Igqauna Tweaks?

8. trajing

trajing Obsessed with Ruby

Pretty much what I thought. Deadly world, Iguana Tweaks, Pam's Harvestcraft, and Hunger Overhaul are the ones that define it for me.

9. The classless

The classless Well-Known Member

have you meet the creeper jockey