[1.10.2] Age of Engineering

MatunasCraft

Jul 29, 2019
Good to know actually, I'll bear it in mind.

I've never used the Void Ore Miners before (from that mod); given unlimited power, do you feel they perform fast enough to test your findings in a creative world?

Do you mean, test it in creative to verify what I'm seeing in survival? That seems like a waste of time, to be honest.

For example, when I ONLY swapped the White Lens to Yellow Lens, I expected to see more Gold Ore coming in, but instead, Gold Ore was almost totally unchanged, but I kept getting a lot of Iron Ore. When I broke down the whole structure and rebuilt it (with the Assembler wand), I started getting more Gold Ore than Iron Ore.

But to answer your question another way, the Tier 2 Ore Miner can get ore as fast as every 64 ticks.

triggerfinger12

Apr 17, 2017
Rock
It's pretty clear to me that the Void Ore Miner needs to be completely broken down and reassembled for it to notice that the lens has changed colors
I wouldn't say that, if you crafted the assembler, after you replace the lens you can right click the control block until it says "Assembly Completed." (or something to that effect) This SHOULD update the multiblock and, therefore, use the desired lens.

Pyure

Not Totally Useless
Aug 14, 2013
Waterloo, Ontario
Do you mean, test it in creative to verify what I'm seeing in survival? That seems like a waste of time, to be honest.
This is indeed what I mean, and its why I asked about how the miner worked with unlimited power. You mentioned you were getting more Gold than Iron ore, but since the input is (presumably) weighted-random, you want a good sample to confirm your results, and that in a decent time.