Taking it elsewhere; a request for some NON-TiC based packs

Eyamaz

Jul 29, 2019
asie.pl drama fodder ^^ :p

@Eyamaz slips in more "breaking news" in random, unsuspecting threads on FTB ;)

Lol. People can complain all they want, but things like the recipe portion of BnB are going to be what defines a modpack from this point out. I've already set the stage for this and more than a few people are following suite.

And I'm working with some people to do even more than just this, my only issue is time at this point.

Golrith

Over-Achiever
Trusted User
Nov 11, 2012
Lol. People can complain all they want, but things like the recipe portion of BnB are going to be what defines a modpack from this point out. I've already set the stage for this and more than a few people are following suite.

And I'm working with some people to do even more than just this, my only issue is time at this point.
That's good, ever since 1.2.5 when I started playing modded minecraft, I've always felt some recipes needed changing within a pack. Even some simple changes making use of cross mod components can drastically alter the progression of the pack. It also gives more use to components/machines that are usually overlooked/underused due to their limited use within just their specific mod.

AlCapella

Jul 29, 2019

+1 for being a champ :)
+1 for being a good sport :)

Mevansuto

Jul 29, 2019

I like this, but won't this annoy modders like @Reika ?

Reactions: ThatOneSlowking

midi_sec

Jul 29, 2019
Tinkers construct outclasses vanilla counterparts?
http://www.reddit.com/r/feedthebeast/comments/20xhhl/tinkers_construct_keep_you_diamond_pickaxes/

Sent from my RM-917_nam_usa_100 using Tapatalk
this is misleading, as there are no multiiple-block mining diamond tools equivalent to the hammer/excavator in vanilla.

i do keep a fully enchanted diamond pick on me when i make a run, but i only pull it out for silk touching certain ores, otherwise my hammer blasts through it.

KillerRamer

Jul 29, 2019