Request Suggest mods for creation here

Ptcdbrown

Jul 29, 2019
I know this mod already exists, but someone should make one compatible with Feed the Beast modpacks
Equivilant Exchange with tin, copper, iridium... etc.

Coalshed

Jul 29, 2019
If this already exists or has been suggested before I apologize but i have read through the thread and can't see anyone else mention this.

My suggestion may either be really simple or a total nightmare but since I'm no coder I don't know. Right time to get tot he point!

Someone once said "A block only has so many sides"and I had been thinking about this for a while. Is it possible to create a block that could connect to any single block such as a chest or a squeezer that would extend it's properties? This would effectively turn a single block into a multi-block and allow people with pipe OCD to keep it all neat. I'd like the mod to work with the pipe plugs and also be able to connect to itself.

I can see it's sort of a utilities thing but it's also a pipes type thing but could easily be a mod on it's own.

First post hoping for some good feedback

Coalshed.

Reactions: Smiletactician

MacAisling

Popular Member
Apr 25, 2013
Kearneysville, West Virginia
With all the features of the minimap, I don't bother with the vanilla maps in FTB, although I do like them. A mod to combine a complete map with a painting that can be placed on the wall at a settable size would be cool. Once set it should no longer be tied to the map updates, allowing you to keep a bird's eye view of progress by making successive maps during a build. Item frames just aren't big enough to show off the detail the maps can capture. (This suggestion inspired by Zisteau's Mindcrack #10: The Life & Death of Geronimo)

Kingwut117

Jul 29, 2019
My friend and I were talking about a mod that uses projected graphical images to interface with inventories. (Think Iron Man hologram screens that he flicks around and pokes)