Mystcraft Book Writing Guide 1.4.7 ONLY

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

What do you think about the new Mystcraft Writing System?

• Love It!

Votes: 71 30.3%
  • Hate it!

Votes: 31 13.2%
  • Like it.

Votes: 50 21.4%
  • Don't Like It.

Votes: 44 18.8%
  • Meh. (Indifferent)

Votes: 38 16.2%

• Total voters

whizzball1

Jul 29, 2019
I only had time to make the sample age. I haven't had time to test yet. When I get home, that's on my list.[DOUBLEPOST=1362947954][/DOUBLEPOST]No, I always add my zero length suns to every age I make. The moon never appears.

Lambert2191

Jul 29, 2019
I only had time to make the sample age. I haven't had time to test yet. When I get home, that's on my list.[DOUBLEPOST=1362947954][/DOUBLEPOST]No, I always add my zero length suns to every age I make. The moon never appears.
it doesn't matter if the moon never appears, you still need it.
Jesus I'm no expert on mystcraft (hell not even close) but if you don't know about the simple things that even I know about, what the hell are you writing a guide for?
Yes I asked for someone to write a guide but I was hoping it would be written by someone who knew what the hell he was talking about!

Iskandar

Popular Member
Feb 17, 2013
Yeah. Mystcraft looks complicated, and is fairly complicated, but it is fairly intuitive once you know what it is doing and why.
Things you must have, in any order:

A biome controller plus the correct number of biomes to go with it. While not a modifier, strictly, these biomes must go before the biome controller. The correct number of biomes per for a controller varies. Native takes 0, Single takes 1, Tiles takes 2, everything else MUST have at least 3, more is ok, or you get instability.

Celestial Bodies: