Monster 1.1.0 and Horizons 2.1.0

Status
Not open for further replies.

DigitalWino

Jul 29, 2019
So if you are also using the JVM arguments, you could try and disable them to see if you get the same result. I must admit I don't remember when I last felt the game run as smooth as it does right now :p

So now to be a total noob... Is this something that is enabled by default, or something I would have had to do myself? I ask because every now and then all 8 of my threads (quad core 3.2ghz i7) just get SLAMMED at 100%. Then my temp spikes up from like 60-70c, to like 95c. Which is not happy. I'm hosting a small private server for me and a few friends, as well as playing on the same machine. But before I think we had as many as 5 people on with monster 1.0.9 and had no problems. Now, sometimes it seems to overtax my computer w just me and one other person on. I'm gonna look into having our server hosted on Creeper Host (tried Clanforge, but it seemed what they offered couldn't handle monster, and for the same price we can get twice as much ram w CH). But either way, it would be really nice to know what's going on and if there is something I can do to stop it. In case it matters our world is NOT pregenerated. So if we go exploring, new land is created. But this problem occurs even when we're not doing that.

CraveMode

Jul 29, 2019
Java uses alot of ram, I have 8 gb and I always have 80-95% ram used with other programs running like teamspeak sometimes chrome. But, running a server with your client is never a good idea, best to get a cheap host somewhere.

CraveMode

Jul 29, 2019