Really stupid things that people have said about Modded MC(Off topicness makes moderators tired)

Is this a good idea?

• Yes

Votes: 66 18.2%
  • No

Votes: 18 5.0%
  • if people don't get out of control

Votes: 68 18.8%
  • POTATOES

Votes: 210 58.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

SadGhoster87

Jul 29, 2019
That is not true. Advanced Coding isn't for everybody, but the things you need to know for MC mods are not very advanced, and when they are you can always look at something open-source that has already done it. MC coding, while challenging at first gets easier over time, like all skills

That mentality is what will prevent you from learning. I started learning things 2 or 3 times before I ever made a dent in anything, but once I got some traction it was a lot easier from then on
MC coding, to me, is VERY advanced.
"That mentality" I freaking tried and I freaking failed!

Kotaro

Jul 29, 2019
I have tried to learn code. I never succeeded.

I didn't think I could learn how to draw ever, then I just started focusing on it and now I can put something that's at least recognizable out. I was just reaching too far and expecting too much of myself, and getting very frustrated in the process. Maybe your expectations are too high and you're stretching too far on your first attempts? It's pretty disheartening to write your first program and have it not even come close to compiling. Jumping into MC modding before you know how to do Hello World might be too far (I couldn't do it).

There's absolutely nothing wrong with starting with very simple and learning there. There are many resources available, and plenty of people - even most likely on this forum - that are willing to assist people a bit in learning.

Strikingwolf

Jul 29, 2019
MC coding, to me, is VERY advanced.