Unique Energy, Your Set-Ups and Plans.

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
  • FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

OfficialD4

Jul 29, 2019
Hey there everyone,

I have been playing Feed the Beast for a few months now (and have loved every minute of it) but I am struggling to develop a unique supply of 'unlimited' energy.

Before our recent server mishap, the old map featured a few Public Energy settings on the 'Energy Tesseract'. I had used these as it was very easy to start off, they were super quick, and then towards the end I simply never had gotten away from them. Now that we have gotten a new map... this HAS to change.

I would love to hear you plans and/or currently running system for renewable energy. Now, if this process isn't completely 100% renewable in the long-run, I don't mind. I'd still love to hear it!

Thanks,
-D4

Mash

Jul 29, 2019
I definitely wouldn't call this unique by any stretch of the imagination, but I'm using an MFR tree farm to feed a boiler with biofuel.

It's simple, renewable, and can be infinitely expanded with ease. You can either turn the steam into MJ through engines, EU through steam turbines, or send it through a power converter and turn it into just about any other energy type.

Reactions: Harish

OfficialD4

Jul 29, 2019
I definitely wouldn't call this unique by any stretch of the imagination, but I'm using an MFR tree farm to feed a boiler with biofuel.

It's simple, renewable, and can be infinitely expanded with ease. You can either turn the steam into MJ through engines, EU through steam turbines, or send it through a power converter and turn it into just about any other energy type.

Thanks for being the first to post!