strange formations

Branndailor

Jul 29, 2019
hello, i'm pretty new to FTB (used to play tekkit almost everyday) and i came across these two things on my game file.. no i didnt build them (i have redstone dust/torches because i mined it before i decided to screenshot this)

is this common? or what is going on here??? lolol
(there was a chest in the middle with some random stuff, like emeralds and so on..)

MeApWaO.jpg

random redstone formation.... (inside was full of Rtorches)
vj1Qsrh.jpg
bl3EJgF.jpg

Branndailor

Jul 29, 2019
latest mindcrack ftb +optifine -greg.

kinda figured that the first one was from thaum, but wast sure so why not ask? :p

seed, didnt have that from spawn, that's why i thought it was a ftb thing (and asked about it) here is the seed -1784431907

EDIT:
thanks for the quick reply.

Branndailor

Jul 29, 2019
pretty decent seed, two villages, ravine with easy diamons and a buttload of beehives, greatwoods and webbed greatwoode (idk what their names are lol)

if it's normal, what mod caused it? that's what's confusing me... hell i can't complain about a a few chests of redstone... but lol wut?

for a fist map of FTB this is quite the pleasant surprise. thanks for the info mate :) maybe someday we will see each other in a server :) (might turn my old 2500k, 16gb, 240gb ssd, 4tb of storage, and a 570 into a server... got a much better machine for gaming/work )

NJM1564

Jul 29, 2019
You used MCeddit didn't you?
The second one is what happens when you use the current version of MCeddit on a map. Anything non vanilla gets changed in any chunk that has anything in the chunk changed.
The redstone ore is leaves the torches are the trunk.

Branndailor

Jul 29, 2019
i've used it on my tekkit stuff but havent used it on the FTB world.. unless there's a residua effect even on a whole new minecraft folder (even on different install location.)

NJM1564

Jul 29, 2019