1. This section of the forums is now closed. You can post and answer support requests on the new support site here

Optifine Decreasing FPS??

Discussion in '[Archived] Tech Support' started by Jasonicman7435, Jul 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jasonicman7435

Jasonicman7435 New Member

I started playing FTB few days ago but I got 15~20 fps. So I installed optifine but for some reason, it actually decreased 5~10 fps! Can anyone explain why?(Also, I'm pretty sure I've installed optifine correctly)

2. iMontouch

iMontouch Active Member

decrease some of the values in optifine. Like animations and stuff.

3. Ashzification

Ashzification Over-Achiever

Otherwise, it runs at best graphics, not best FPS

4. Jasonicman7435

I've set the lowest settings possible in optifine but it doesn't seem to make a difference.

5. iMontouch

iMontouch Active Member

Are you sure that you set everything to low? Render distance eg?

6. Ashzification

Screenshot of the video settings please.

7. Jasonicman7435

How many times do I have to say it? I've set all the settings to low. I've set my render distance to tiny, smooth lighting off advanced openGL on, clouds off, view bobbing off, graphics fast, antialising off, and multi core world generation. The other settings doesn't really seem to make a difference with my fps.[DOUBLEPOST=1374221854][/DOUBLEPOST]Also, yesterday my ftb fps suddenly plummeted to 0~2 fps.

8. Golrith

Golrith Over-Achiever Trusted User

Ok. Optifine is not a guarantee to improve FPS. Your basic FPS is better then my FPS with Optifine (MC 1.4.7, 1.5.2 is much better on performance, without Optifine, I can't even play).
    If you are finding Optifine gives you worse performance (even on lowest settings), there's nothing else you can do but not use Optfine.

9. Jasonicman7435

Oh well...

10. bwblazerkid

bwblazerkid Member