Is there a machine in FTB 1.5.2 with GT that farms trees?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
  • FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

romrider07

Jul 29, 2019
Is there any trees that automatically plants and harvests trees in the FTB 1.5.2 with GT? I'm new to FTB lol

namiasdf

Jul 29, 2019
Forestry multifarms.
MFR planters, harvesters and fertilizers
Turtles for the programming-minded

KirinDave

Jul 29, 2019
I'm pretty sure thats not his 'old' mindset, he'll always be a turtle addict.

As for tree farming, MFR farms are outrageously good.

No. He doesn't use turtles that often.

Also, MFR tree farms are not "outrageously" good. Forestry farms are just weak by comparison. They are generally considered weak, though, so this should be no surprise.

Reactions: Loufmier

InfamousAsHell

Jul 29, 2019
Since everyone else seems to be avoiding it, Steve's Cart's wood cutter carts can work with every type of tree but to say they are expensive is an understatement. Forestry's multifarms require a bit of tin to make and apatite for fertiliser to run which can be a problem as apatite spawns higher in the world then most ores, unless you have plugins for forestry in which case you can just use MFR's fertiliser. MFR's harvester is the cheapest and easiest to run, but cant harvest some trees like forestry trees,so you should probably use that instead to start of with and try and work your way to a better one. Or you could have a complicated turtle/quarry/filler system to farm trees.

Shakie666

Jul 29, 2019
Also, MFR tree farms are not "outrageously" good.