Gregtech Industrial Grinders vs. Upgraded Rotay Macerator

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
  • FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

SatanicSanta

Jul 29, 2019
I am working on a machine room on a server using the Ultimate pack. I am having trouble deciding what to do for my ore processing. Should I use overclocked and generally upgraded Macerators, or GregTech Industrial Grinders? Also, I've never used GregTech before, and am EXTREMELY familiar with Industrial Craft.

Mash

Jul 29, 2019
Personally, I like my rotary macerators for ore processing. They're simple, efficient, and get the job done in a timely manner.

Fully charged up it will go through ores extremely quickly, though I'm not sure if it's as fast as a grinder. It also will not give you the extra dusts that grinders tend to give.

Summit

Jul 29, 2019
GT grinder once you get the tech. It provides more stuff per block then any other grinding machine.

PonyKuu

Jul 29, 2019
Greg's device gives you more stuff. It is slower than rotary macerator, I think, but it givse you those small piles of dusts and other things. AFAIR it is the best with Silk Touch devices such as rock cutter or pick with Silk Touch ^_^

Grydian2

Jul 29, 2019
GB
meettomy.site
IMO multiple pulverizers works fine. You could use a gregtech grinder but its marginally better then a pulverizers and its a lot easier to build 4 pulverizers.

SatanicSanta

Jul 29, 2019
Greg's device gives you more stuff. It is slower than rotary macerator, I think, but it givse you those small piles of dusts and other things. AFAIR it is the best with Silk Touch devices such as rock cutter or pick with Silk Touch ^_^
I plan on pumping the ores from my Quarry to it.