Best frames for bee's ?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Peterpeter234

Jul 29, 2019
hello there im totally new to bees and i would like to know what frames are the best
like from a scale from 1-10 ex
1.magic frames
2.necrotic frames
like that :D

also atm im using magic frames

Cptqrk

Popular Member
Aug 24, 2013
I'm no bee expert, but as far as I know, it depends on what you want to do with the bees.
Some frames are better than others in certain situations.

Don't quote me on it, but I'm thinking of situations like a frame that gives a higher rate of mutation, you would not want that if you are wanting to breed a mass of one kind of bee, would you?

We need a Bee expert in here.....

jordsta95

Jul 29, 2019
Personally, minetweaker is a friend here... Make yourself the nova frame (with a custom MT recipe of your choosing).
Nova frames are great early on as they give you the speed to get through the "crap breeds" (breeding early game)
Then when you have the bee(s) you want. Chocolate frames.

Cptqrk

Popular Member
Aug 24, 2013
I would not recommend using Minetweaker until you are more comfortable with mods as they were made.

Do some research, look at what you need/want and choose the appropriate frame for your needs.
Most Bee folks would say it's good to go through the hell that bee breeding is at least once before you install gendustry :p

jordsta95

Jul 29, 2019
I would not recommend using Minetweaker until you are more comfortable with mods as they were made.

Do some research, look at what you need/want and choose the appropriate frame for your needs.
Most Bee folks would say it's good to go through the hell that bee breeding is at least once before you install gendustry :p
But for those who don't want to use Gendustry, and want to breed quickly :p

rhn

Too Much Free Time
Nov 11, 2013