Huge problem with taint :( Help?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Gewitterwesen

Jul 29, 2019
Hi there,

first Im a Minecraft newbie, so please sorry in advance if i dont understand something on the first try or do something wrong.

So im playing with the feed the beast launcher and tried the modpack Magic Farm 2 and I love it. I've played vanilla for like a week 24/7 and i really like the farming part and such so I was really existed.
After ca. 20 deaths now, I finally explored the area around my little house a bit more and BAM.. :( 200 meters away is a huuuuuge taint place.
Zwischenablage01.jpg

Of course i started googling and searching what it is and what it does and how to remove it.. so as you can see the area is really huge, the next problem is, it's really close to my house (it is on the map only some meters more in the left upper corner). i found 1 silverwood tree till now, but it didnt got me a sapling and thinking of how much saplings i would need .... jeeeezz.

so long story short.. is there any way to stop it spread? dont tell me to put something around it, as you may or may not vaguely see on the map i already put a 3 block high wood planks wall around it. well it's still on the test.. i had a lake in between and there the taint just spread over the wood planks. i now cleared of all the water, got to the part where the taint isnt yet and put new wood planks. it's not 100% sure but i think it will spread further.
slabs dont work either.........

please help :(

malicious_bloke

Over-Achiever
Jul 28, 2013
Just so you know, Magic Farm 2 is designed to be difficult. Other than Blood'n'Bones it's probably the toughest pack in the current generation.