The Term end game and resource collection.

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Dmyster

Jul 29, 2019
Hi guys im Don. I just wanted to start a discussion and share my thoughts with you guys.

So as I have been an admin on some servers and just a normal player on others. I have seen a lot of people leaving or giving up and becoming bored because they have all the resources they could have ever needed.

Personally I use that as an expansion platform to allow me to create bigger and better things. I enjoy the feeling of not having any restrictions with resources when I build.

Am I the only one or do all of you just get to end game in a week and decide to restart your world 52 times a year?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

PierceSG

Jul 29, 2019
Nah, a lot of players doesn't want to build impressive stuffs and feels like minecraft is a resource gathering game only. Thus they get bored once they get a lot of stuffs, whereas for some, once they gained the ability to gather lots of resources they start their next phase, which is impressive builds.

Sent from my GT-N8020 using Tapatalk

Celestialphoenix

Too Much Free Time
Nov 9, 2012
Tartarus.. I mean at work. Same thing really.
Simulating creative mode does make the bigger projects a little easier, though its personally through building a factory to make specific resources rather than hitting the end game then building with unlimited materials+flight.
Setting up with unlimited resources [for me] actually kills a lot of the fun- designing something to work within your limited resources is a more rewarding challenge than doing the same knowing you have infinite.

I think theres a lot more fun involved in the journey to the end game than what there is once you get there. As a result the end game remains this vague concept which I'll hit eventually- and each current build becomes a step in a design challenge to ultimately fulfil this.