Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Pokefenn

Jul 29, 2019
I was watching a streamer awhile ago (I believe it was on an Ultimate server) and whenever he would drop/mine blocks they would immediately go into his inventory. There was no ~1 second wait. I was curious if this is a mod or if it is somewhere in the configs. I would like this feature with Unleashed. One more thing is there any way to increase the pickup radius?

Coin of fortune from X3n0's reliquary.

Stuwik

Jul 29, 2019
I have a question regarding sounds. I do love my railgun on the power tool, but the sound effect it makes (the same as throwing an egg) makes sniping mobs a lot less cool. A lot. So I would like to know if it is possible to change it myself, and if so, how difficult is it? Are we talking modifying the jar here? Because I have zero experience with java, and as far as I know MPS uses no custom sounds at all. I know that with the resource packs of 1.6 it will be very easy (I presume), but not wanting to wait, I feel like tinkering a bit, unless it's way over my head.

Edit: I looked in the jar and found a sound folder, with one file called MMMPSboop.wav. I tried replacing it with another wav but then it just goes silent in the game. So it seems that it is the correct file, but either it is too long (maybe coded to only accept a certain length) or something else is wrong with my file. Any ideas?

AlanEsh

Jul 29, 2019