Pulling and Sorting Items from Quarry (enderchest)

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

TheTrueJD

Jul 29, 2019
I am fairly new to the whole FTB scene. But seeing as I was always one to be really organized when playing minecraft.

I wanted to be able to build a quarry, then have the items sent to my base and auto sorted into correct chests. Sounds simple enough to you advanced people.

But for some reason I can't seem to figure out how to pull items from an Enderchest. The only was I know how to pull items ATM is via Transposer. And I have learned that this won't work.

So could someone point me in the right direction as to how I can extract and then sort Enderchest contents.

Any help is appreciated.

Hydra

Jul 29, 2019
AE import busses, buildcraft wooden pipes with an engine on it or Red Power retrievers / filters all work fine. Personally I prefer using Item Tesseracts over enderchests because it allows me to dump the items straight into my AE storage instead of having to pull it.

zemerick

Jul 29, 2019
Buildcraft autarchic gates on either wooden pipes or emerald pipes also pull, but I second the move to Item Tesseracts. They send items out just as fast as they come in, so this is one less obstacle in scalability.

Zarkov

Mar 22, 2013
I haven't tested them for this purpose yet, but wont item tesseracts mean that you basically have 0 buffer for overflow (e.g. item fountain at the quarry the instant the other tesseract can't dump items)?

Granted, not likely to be an issue with AE systems..

TheTrueJD

Jul 29, 2019
So I have been reading a little but on the whole Item Tesseract thing. And I am very confused. I'm sure that I am making it harder that it really is. But could someone point me to a good tutorial or example of how to easily/basically use item tesseracts with a quarry.

Zarkov

Mar 22, 2013
Or if it is dumping into a pipe or tube or... ;)