Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Scetath

Jul 29, 2019
hello FTB ppl
im new to ftb ultimate
i noticed that the IC rubbertrees have no blobs on them
is this a feature or a bug or is it just greg tech doing stuff?

Guswut

Jul 29, 2019
hello FTB ppl
im new to ftb ultimate

IC2 rubbertrees should still have "rubberholes", as per the second to latest update. I don't think that has been changed at all.

Peppe

Jul 29, 2019
hello FTB ppl
im new to ftb ultimate
I think there are now 3 rubberwood trees in the pack.
Redpower 2 giant one -- hard to mistake for the other two.
Then a new rubbertree added by applied energistics. Drops a non black rubber ball when you chop down it's log. Looks pretty similar to the IC2 one -- could be my texture pack though.

Reactions: Guswut

Scetath

Jul 29, 2019
i dont have the rubber holes i planted like 5 trees and none of them have the holes :(
i have a feeling its becose of greg tech is that posible?
or is it just bad luck
ill plant some in my creative world and see if they have blobs (btw i love the word BLOB haha)

Guswut

Jul 29, 2019
i dont have the rubber holes i planted like 5 trees and none of them have the holes :(
i have a feeling its becose of greg tech is that posible?
or is it just bad luck
ill plant some in my creative world and see if they have blobs (btw i love the word BLOB haha)

As Peppe also said, it may be because they're MineFactoryReloaded rubber trees. When you get them down, do you get sticky resin, or do you get non-black rubber balls?

Scetath

Jul 29, 2019
I planted the IC2 rubbertrees, yes i know the difference tnx anyway
and after 6 trees I got blobs
I guess the chance of getting holes is nerfed tnx for the help guys
and ill be back XD for more noob questions

WAFFLE OF WAR

Jul 29, 2019