1.7.10 HQM/Survival - hypovolemia - something bloody [Open Alpha]

Status
Not open for further replies.

cannajan

Jul 29, 2019
I wish I'd noticed the apple recipe sooner, I tried for an apple tree but never thought to look at the actual apple! remembering to use nei for even the most basic things is something I'm not good at.
Should I have taken the minico blocks ? or did most people go for the pack?
I am enjoying the pack, lots of new mods, I'm forced out of my comfort zone, thank you so much!

Caithleen

Jul 29, 2019
Glad you like it :D

The apple should be introduced as a quest in first line iirc. Pack or minico is indeed a hard choice ;)

Nedrith

Jul 29, 2019
I wish I'd noticed the apple recipe sooner, I tried for an apple tree but never thought to look at the actual apple! remembering to use nei for even the most basic things is something I'm not good at.
Should I have taken the minico blocks ? or did most people go for the pack?
I am enjoying the pack, lots of new mods, I'm forced out of my comfort zone, thank you so much!

I would say it's a question of whether you want the convenience of the blood pack or not. Personally I'm not a huge fan of the blood pack as the damage effects get annoying. Though using the minico blocks to make a growth accelerator is nice but the ease of making the sigil of the green grove kind of makes a single growth accelerator useless. turning in 100 iron ingots for a cow seed also makes the pack rather easy to make if you want both, though it takes time to get the iron. Makes a nice source of steak as well for food.

Really enjoying the pack so far, was quite happy to see that while mekanism was included the generators weren't.

Reactions: Caithleen

Caithleen

Jul 29, 2019
Pulser+sigil and you swim in iron.

Srsly! You sound like Genny! :D

Dont forget earth btw. pulser and iron bush.

Nedrith

Jul 29, 2019