Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Cptqrk

Popular Member
Aug 24, 2013
I 100% agree you can’t underestimate potions but I do know the tier 2 Gaja boss is no joke and wasn’t sure if potions were enough with my armor, not to say im stuck with the terrasteel armor but its end game armor for that mod so im assuming it should be good for end game boss fight. I was thinking about just setting up numerous beacons up with different effects instead of potions so it didn’t wear off but it goes back again im not sure if potion effects+terrasteel armor is good enough.

You could also look into incense from Botania as well. Have one for regen? I'm not sure if multiple regeneration incense sticks stack the effect or not.. I'm just getting into Botania brewing soo... :)

epidemia78

Jul 29, 2019
I bet you a dollar the armor from quantum flux would turn the gaia guardian into a cakewalk. The sword killed the first tier one quite readily.

Reactions: Type1Ninja

Cptqrk

Popular Member
Aug 24, 2013
First some background for my question...

I made a whack load of autonomous activators for an essence berry farm... Hooked them up with power and pipes, gave them all the server upgrade thinking that maybe that would make them work like they used to.. You know.. pick the berry, put it into the pipe......

Nope....

Now I've heard a rumor that MFR harvesters can pick essence berries. Is this true for Infinity? Is there a config file that I need to change to allow that?

epidemia78

Jul 29, 2019
First some background for my question...

I made a whack load of autonomous activators for an essence berry farm... Hooked them up with power and pipes, gave them all the server upgrade thinking that maybe that would make them work like they used to.. You know.. pick the berry, put it into the pipe......

Nope....