Problem with Chickenchunks, and solution !

jakeschaff

Jul 29, 2019
Hi All,
I've been having a problem for a while now with chickenchunks crashing the game back to launcher.

I read around all sorts of forums for a solution, one that worked temporarily was to load the world without CChunks installed, reinstall, and reload the world, worked for about 5-10 min.

I seem to have finally found the solution now, and it is so simple it made me feel like a total NOOB !!, Which I am definitely not, so here it is

find your FTB install directory an go in there, then select the modpack directory,go to properties and uncheck read only, click ok,click to make happen for all subdirectories and DONE.

like I said felt like a total noob, been playing now for 2 hrs no problems, hope this helps someone else

cheers jakeschaff

jakeschaff

Jul 29, 2019
Sorry guys didn't fix it for long 1/2 hr after this post crashed again, and again, and again :( remove chickenchunks and no worries, any suggestions,

its a bog standard 1.6.4 direwolf20 1.0.7 pack

VikeStep

Jul 29, 2019
share your crash log. you should find it in the FTB Modpack folder/minecraft/crash-reports directory and you will be looking for the one which was created the latest.

make sure to copy it and paste it on http://pastebin.com/ no account required and it doesnt clog up.

If that folder does not exist, share with us the ForgeModLoader-client-0.log file in the FTB Modpack folder/minecraft directory.

You should not have to remove ChickenChunks

Reactions: jakeschaff

jakeschaff

Jul 29, 2019
I could not paste to pastebin.com as console said read "timeout" so I did it manually, hope it works
the pastebin code is "gZBntCZv", this report came from a fresh update to 1.0.8, on first run of a new world.
please help.[DOUBLEPOST=1388394277][/DOUBLEPOST]as soon as I take out chickenchunks it loads, I dunno, I guess im just special!

VikeStep

Jul 29, 2019