New Launcher? Updates ?

NooBxGockeL

Jul 29, 2019
Hello people!
Im in love with what the FTB-Team has brought to us. All those awesome packs and especially the opportunity for small, independent modpack creators to reach a broad audience.

But let me come to the only issue i have with ftb. The Launcher.
The appearance is definitely not up to date with the website and look rather coded in a rush. Which it was if you read the post from slowpoke. (1)
But the post also states that there "should" be active development currently going on ?
Am i just too stupid to find updates or are there none ? (The post was 2013, we now have 2015 ?)

Im just always let down by the current or old launcher and dreaming of something like this:
http://forum.feed-the-beast.com/threads/new-launcher-design-we-need-you.13318/page-16#post-215881

And my last question,
how do you exactly get into FTB ? I have enjoyed it so much and want to give back to the community. As i am an enterprise java developer i could code, but for example wouldnt try and create my own launcher if the FTB-Team doesnt approve.

~Markus
(Sorry for my bad english :/)

(1) http://forum.feed-the-beast.com/threads/why-no-new-launcher.35040/

Nerixel

Jul 29, 2019
And my last question,
how do you exactly get into FTB ? I have enjoyed it so much and want to give back to the community. As i am an enterprise java developer i could code, but for example wouldnt try and create my own launcher if the FTB-Team doesnt approve.
The launcher's on Github, you could create pull requests on there. Whether they'd merge them or not is another question, but you could try. https://github.com/Slowpoke101/FTBLaunch

I'm fairly sure that the new launcher is being made by Curse, not FTB. Haven't seen any updates from Curse about their development either though, so there's not much that can be said on that end.