my huge ae2 controller

natirs

Oct 12, 2013
israel
so a few weeks ago i started playing infinity pack and did not know many of the mods or what they do. 3 mods who caught my attention were
1] applied energistics 2
2] draconic evolution
3]rftools

and i started playing with those 3 in mind
so i created a void dimension and started building a void base and what did i construct to be my ae2 controller?
this fully customisable controller whom if i want can extend far longer then that

total size 29x29x9
all sides of the controller are fully functional and plugged in to each other creating one massive controller with the ability to add more sections if i need more channels

controller.jpg controller 2.jpg

will post updates on free time to show my advancement in the base

Colensocon1

Jul 29, 2019
Seen bigger jk very nice its better than just building a huge cube of controllers this actually looks good as well as being extremely functional good job :) I personally would like to see more angles so i could attempt to recreate this design :D

natirs

Oct 12, 2013
israel
they technicaly cant. but there is a way to bypass that by making "controller bulks" and connecting the bulks with me interface [the one that is plugged onto machines not the actual block] and storage buses.
as for more angles
cant realy get more angles then these. the inside chunk seen in the last picture is a bit crowded with connecting cables as you can see
i could and happily help you recreate this

controller 3.jpg controller 4.jpg controller 5.jpg controller 6.jpg

adamich

Jul 29, 2019
so in this picView attachment 21229
xxxxxxx
xooxoox
xooxoox
xxxoxxx
xooxoox
xooxoox
xxxxxxx
U have 2048+128(central dot thru which U lay an energy cable) channels per controller side
on 6 sides there is 12288+768 channels

In Ur construction U cant use craft option in different controllers so it will be useless.

Colensocon1

Jul 29, 2019