Mana pools not working in Infinity

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

QuantumCookies

Jul 29, 2019
I just started a world in Infinity and made a small mana farm. However, the mana spreader isn't sending mana to the mana pool. Can you tell me what I'm doing wrong, guys? This is my first time playing with Botania so I apologize if I made a stupid mistake.

Attachments

• 2015-02-08_13.40.20.png
    2015-02-08_13.40.20.png
    651.8 KB · Views: 563
  • 2015-02-08_13.40.26.png
    2015-02-08_13.40.26.png
    585.9 KB · Views: 1,108

Senseidragon

May 26, 2013
Mana pool seems to work for me. I have to keep right-clicking with the wand to see progress though, it isn't automatically updated.

QuantumCookies

Jul 29, 2019
Mana pool seems to work for me. I have to keep right-clicking with the wand to see progress though, it isn't automatically updated.
That's true; I watched DW20's videos on Botania. But mine doesn't update when I click with the wand, it just shows one pixel of mana and doesn't fill up past that. The spreader empties itself and the laser points at the pool, but the pool stays empy no matter how long I leave it. It's very frustrating since I can't advance through the mod without mana.

rouge_bare

Oct 4, 2014
I remind you that mana pools (at least of the non-diluted variety) are MASSIVE. Dayblooms make a very small amount of mana, so it will rise, very slowly. Equally, aside from certain things (making Terrasteel for instance), infusing things in the pool won't make much of a dent in the mana if the pool is full.