Looking for a teacher to teach me how to play Direwolf20!

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
T

ThatzNastyy

i am fairly new to the whole mods on minecraft and I really want to learn about almost everything from thaumcraft to blood magic to equivalent exchange everything! I am 16 years old and looking for someone to play with!we can start playing I am on everyday it'll be fun!

Last edited:

Middleclaw

Apr 12, 2014
First off, publicly posting your Skype name can lead to you getting all kinds of unwanted spam. (Just a word of warning)
Secondly, I would recommend you watch Direwolf20s' season 7 lets play as he does broadcast in a tutorial fashion when he plays SSP. It's not in depth but will give you a good footing on the mods.

T

ThatzNastyy

First off, publicly posting your Skype name can lead to you getting all kinds of unwanted spam. (Just a word of warning)
Secondly, I would recommend you watch Direwolf20s' season 7 lets play as he does broadcast in a tutorial fashion when he plays SSP. It's not in depth but will give you a good footing on the mods.
Thanks man see I started watching season 1 but I already knew the ic2 stuff so it was somewhat boring, but I'll check on season 7, anyone willing to play tho?

Dentvar

Jul 29, 2019
Not the one who play with, but still what @Middleclaw said, watch the Season of Direwolf20 SSP that is according to the DIrewolf20 pack version you are going to play.
Dw20 1.7 = Season 7 I think.
I did start this way and every now and then when I have trouble with a specific mod, I watched his Spotlights( he has a spotlight for 90% of the mods that he uses in his packs) and consult the wiki.
If you are wanting to play FTB, once of the main things you need to be aware of is that is has a learning curve that requeires you to pass more time researching on internet then to play.
At least at the start...