Invalid Username or Password!

decepticonslayer

Jul 29, 2019
I just got the FTB launcher (note massive mod noob here) and I did all the requirements and type in my minecraft username and password. It said every time I tried that one of the 2 are invalid. Someone please help me understand what to do to fix this problem. I would very much appreciate it!
;)

decepticonslayer

Jul 29, 2019
Uh why just not find the issue? Im not going to get a craked version when I know I can fix the issue at hand with some more help other than "Use a good old Cracked launcher"

Reactions: ThatOneSlowking

RedBoss

Jul 29, 2019
You may want to contact Mojang. You may have fallen victim to an account compromise.

Omicron

Jul 29, 2019
First step when username/password doesn't work is help.mojang.com and check if authentication services are down.

If all servers are up and green:
Go to www.minecraft.net and attempt to log into the website.

If you cannot log in:
You may have had your account stolen by somebody who guessed your password. Go back to help.mojang.com and contact support.

If you can log in:
Completely remove your Minecraft and launcher installations (including the stuff in %appdata%). Redownload the launcher and try again.
And/Or:
Change your password via the website. Some users recently had login troubles and were able to resolve them by changing their passwords.

Adonis0

Jul 29, 2019
Well, I found I'd get invalid username/password errors randomly, and when I look into the profile section of the ftb launcher, my password is about 30-40 characters long. It added lots of random characters onto the end of my password, which then made it invalid obviously

decepticonslayer

Jul 29, 2019
Sorry for not responding to all of you sooner! I just deleted the pack and re downloaded it. My FTB pack works now! Thanks for everyone that helped![DOUBLEPOST=1386632263][/DOUBLEPOST]