Growing Biomes O Plenty Flora..Possible?

sab0t

Jul 29, 2019
I'm fairly new to Biomes O Plenty, only had it on our server for a couple weeks now...

I seriously love it, and the flora it adds look incredible and are well done as far as their crafting uses...I'm mostly thinking of the dyes, but I'm very curious, is it possible to cultivate things like Blue Milk Caps and such?

I haven't dabbled in the Forestry mod at all but from what I've heard, I think that would be the one, but I'm curious if anyone knows any other ways.

Yusunoha

Jul 29, 2019
I'm fairly new to Biomes O Plenty, only had it on our server for a couple weeks now...

I seriously love it, and the flora it adds look incredible and are well done as far as their crafting uses...I'm mostly thinking of the dyes, but I'm very curious, is it possible to cultivate things like Blue Milk Caps and such?

I haven't dabbled in the Forestry mod at all but from what I've heard, I think that would be the one, but I'm curious if anyone knows any other ways.

you may be able to get them through a bonemeal method on grass (normal bonemeal, watering can, things like that)
but there's currently no way of actually breeding/cultivating Biome's o Plenty plants/trees

I do wish though someone would make a compatibility patch between Biome's o Plenty and Forestry, which would allow you to breed the Biome's o Plenty plants/trees through Forestry aswell

sab0t

Jul 29, 2019
forestry was my one hope..i definitely agree with you, i love when mods interact well with each other, and that'd be no exception

i'd love to see grass, mushrooms, flowers, etc. replenish / regenerate after it rains or snows. maybe very occasionally, a sapling grows or something.

hmm, that sounds like a nice and easy mod, i've been meaning to find something i could add to these crazy mod packages that isn't already covered :)

Yusunoha

Jul 29, 2019