FTB server on a mac (1.12)

E

emxx

Is that somebody that know how to start a ftb 1.12 server on a mac?
I have not find any guide or tutorial.

S

SNAFU

I'm experiencing a similar issue. I'm new to MAC and that is what the server is trying to run on. I used the wikihow page and made some minor adjustments as needed. When I open the server start file it tells me "Error: could not create the Java Virtual Machine"

It is a fresh operating system on an older machine. It DOES have the latest 64bit java installed. EULA has been edited. "ServerStart.sh" was changed for memory allocation and then name changed to "ServerStart.command"

I have zero issue RUNNING a vanilla server. I did unpack the FTB*.*.jar and attempted to run the server but it still failed.

I'm also running into outside connection issues that my buddy and I have been attempting to correct. Port IS forwarded but unable to access the server locally and externally.

I'm overwhelmed/frustrated/stressed b/c I've spent close to six hours trying to get this to work while learning a different operating system.

TIA

lenscas

Over-Achiever
Jul 31, 2013
latest 64bit java installed
if that is java 9, then that is probably the problem. If you are unsure run
Code:
java -version
in the console. For me that returns
Code:
openjdk version "1.8.0_151"
OpenJDK Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_151-8u151-b12-1~deb9u1-b12)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.151-b12, mixed mode)
Yours will probably look a bit different, as I'm using openJDK as opposed to the java from oracle
. "ServerStart.sh" was changed for memory allocation and then name changed to "ServerStart.command"
If the pack came with a ServerInstall.sh file or something along those lines, did you run that first?
I think you can also run the .sh files directly with no need to change them to .command first. However I've never used a mac so I may be wrong on that part.
I did unpack the FTB*.*.jar and attempted to run the server but it still failed.