FTB Server Hosts

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Bracye

Jul 29, 2019
Who is the companies that has one click installs for the FTB servers? I know Creeperhost. Think Slowpoke mentioned another one or two.

Bracye

Jul 29, 2019
Found Multiplay. They have servers in South Africa, where we are. Can someone suggest the amount of ram for the Magic World server? We only going to be 4 players. So I guess dont need a lot of memory.

Noj87

Jul 29, 2019
I've been using Nitrous Networks for a couple of months for a Tekkit server (recently moving to FTB) and the server is perfect for me and a couple of friends, and it is very cheap. Support is extremely good too.

MadDogTen

Jul 29, 2019
Found Multiplay. They have servers in South Africa, where we are. Can someone suggest the amount of ram for the Magic World server? We only going to be 4 players. So I guess dont need a lot of memory.
Depends on what all you will be doing, But I would say 1 Gig should work fine (I Normally play on a 3 Person Server, and that's with IC2 and its mods installed, a few quarry's running with a sorting system and whatnot, and 1 gig is fine, so base it off that.).

Noj87

Jul 29, 2019
Depends on what all you will be doing, But I would say 1 Gig should work fine (I Normally play on a 3 Person Server, and that's with IC2 and its mods installed, a few quarry's running with a sorting system and whatnot, and 1 gig is fine, so base it off that.).

I play with 2 other people on a server with 512MB RAM and this works fine for us (except needing the odd restart every now and then to clear up MystCraft worlds). Maybe if Multiplay let you upgrade easily it would be best to start off low and upgrade if you have problems

Bracye

Jul 29, 2019