FTB Beyond Crash on Startup

• Tech Support section is for getting help with FTB related problems. If there's a repeatable issue that can be labeled as a bug, then please use the issue tracker for the pack or the app at GitHub issue trackers - If there's no repository for a pack that means that the pack is old and/or will not be updated. Bugs for older packs will not be fixed, unless they are critical.
P

Putrefax

Title FTB Beyond Crash on Startup

Launcher Type Twitch Desktop App

Modpack FTB Beyond

Modpack version 1.11.0

Have you modified the pack? No

Link to log file https://pastebin.com/EvC9ifyR

Details of the issue The modpack appears to download fine, but launching always results in these errors.
It's my first attempt at using this new Twitch launcher opposed to the old FTB client, and i'm not familiar with the launcher at all.

Last edited by a moderator:
A

Ashcroft6019

I suffered the exact same problem. Occurred immediately after Twtich upgrade of the mod pack. I had the same result for SkyFactory 3. My solution for the second was to delete the entire profile and reinstall the pack. This problem is in my experience derived from pending windows 10 upgrades, twtich upgrades interfering with FTB modpack upgrades. I find that the only stable upgrade path is to apply windows 10, twitch updates then restart the machine, then attempt to run the mod pack upgrade. This is not always successful as the mod pack for me suffers numerous install roll backs and the only solution that works for me it to kill the mode pack installation entirely. Previously I have had to trash the entire suite of programs being Twitch, all mod packs, and minecraft and reinstall from scratch.

If my net connection fails for any reason then the install of upgrades ALWAYS fails. My only solution is to kill the installation profile for the mod pack. It is very frustrating when it happens and is one of the reasons that I will only play the mod packs off line.