Does anyone know if it's possible to make the Automap mod work with FTB?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Darkmatter

Jul 29, 2019
I looked with google, and I searched on these forums but I couldn't find anything, so I'm hoping if I make a post someone will be able to help.
BTW I'm still really new to FTB so I'm not sure if I need to mention this info, but just in case, I'll add that...

I'm playing on a fairly new MP map that I don't admin. I can ask the admin to do something if its needed but I can't say for sure if he'd do it. Lastly, in case it matters, we are using the Direwolf20 mod pack.

Thanks for reading.

Vovk

Jul 29, 2019
from the page
-------------------
Download links: http://www.minecraftam.com/.

Minecraft AutoMap is the most advanced real-time map available. It is like having your own spy satellite with night vision, x-ray vision, and mineral detection!

* Right click to make it a movable, resizable, borderless minimap!

You can even use AutoMap's Power Toys to instantly teleport long distances or blow up objects:
-------------------

If you can convince an admin to install this I would be surprised - ore detection and x-ray vision nullify several legitimate mapping options in ftb including the twilight forest magic maps and the vanilla map in general. For navigation throughout the explored world - rei's minimap does a bangup job with placeable markers and visible death points. Mystcraft, IndustrialCraft2, portal mod and universal electricity add long distance teleportation (depending on which modpack you use). OD and OV scanners from IC2, thaumcraft elemental picks and TF magic ore maps give you mineral detection. IC2 nukes and railcraft tnt carts along with craftable throwable industrial tnt sticks and sticky dynamite sticks allow you to blow up objects.