Dimension Doors?

17waldth

Jul 29, 2019
This is my first time posting to this forum but I hope this is the correct place. Anyway, I have been playing FTB monster with dimension doors installed and one day I came back to my single player base after being AFK for like 10 minutes and saw this : http://i.imgur.com/wel1oFv.png . Now there was a golden demension door here before and I'm guessing that was the problem. If so I have a few questions:

1. What was the cause of this?
2. Is there a way to prevent it?
3. Is there a way to undo it?

If someone could answer any of these questions I would greatly appreciate it :)

Padfoote

Brick Thrower
Forum Moderator
Dec 11, 2013
That honestly looks like a chunk reset. I've never used Dimension Doors, so I don't know for sure though.

If it is a chunk reset, the only way to fix it is to rollback to a backup.

17waldth

Jul 29, 2019
That honestly looks like a chunk reset. I've never used Dimension Doors, so I don't know for sure though.

If it is a chunk reset, the only way to fix it is to rollback to a backup.
Ok, how often does this happen/is there a way to prevent it? cause I have to literally start a new world cause all my power and AE system was in that chunk

Padfoote

Brick Thrower
Forum Moderator
Dec 11, 2013
I honestly don't know. I know it's possible for certain things to cause chunk errors more regularly than others, but past that it's up in the air. The only suggestion I have to fight this is to make sure you take at least a daily backup of your world so that if it does happen, the worst that will occur is the loss of a day's work.

YX33A

Jul 29, 2019
If you had a dimesional door there before and didn't clean the latent rift, that could have caused the rift to grow if other rifts were nearby, but that's a chunk reset, and I haven't seen one of those in ages.

...Begs the question why you had a golden dimesional door in your base, though.

17waldth

Jul 29, 2019