Closed cant craft fluid conduit due to name of glass?

P

Pgrecs

Summary of the problem cant craft fluid conduit due to name of glass?

Pack Version 3.0.0

What is the bug? on the recipe is says "quite cleared glass". ive ttried every way of making glass and nothing comes up as that name when trying.

Mod & Version sky factory 3.0

minecraft 1.6.70(launcher)
don't know what to look for im new at this

Link to log file

Is it repeatable?

Known Fix

R

ronnie666

I don't think this is related to this modpack. I think it's a JEI bug, not showing the recipe.

You have 2 ways to making clear glass:
1. From the ender IO wiki: cook sand in the alloy smeltery (I think you have to set it to alloys only, but I am not sure)
2. Use a chisel (from the chisel mod) and chisel vanilla glass into Quite Clear Glass

Darkosto

Jul 29, 2019
You can craft it, just use the arrows provided by JEI to find the item you're looking for. Or, a chisel works.

J

jrkirkley

actually you can't autocraft fluid conduits. as soon as you put quite clear glass in refined storage it reverts to glass.

i can manually craft it and store it in standard chests but that defeats the purpose of autocrafting

as a workaround i am using a 2x2 storage drawer with an alloy smelter dumping directly into it and an an external storage interface. thus allowing the autocrafting to happen.

Last edited:

GamerwithnoGame

Over-Achiever
Jan 29, 2015
actually you can't autocraft fluid conduits. as soon as you put quite clear glass in refined storage it reverts to glass.

i can manually craft it and store it in standard chests but that defeats the purpose of autocrafting

as a workaround i am using a 2x2 storage drawer with an alloy smelter dumping directly into it and an an external storage interface. thus allowing the autocrafting to happen.
Hang on.