Botania Mod PLZ HELP!!

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

joshandtylertheppl

Jul 29, 2019
Hi guys and i started playing botania on the ftb mage quest pack. i watched some tutorials but I'm still confused on how to get the day bloom and others. i put in all the right items and petals but its still not working, what am i missing.

netmc

Jul 29, 2019
Double check that you actually placed all the petals in the pedestal apothecary. I have had cases where I right-clicked the petal, and instead of throwing it in accidentally "planted" the petal in the ground behind the apothecary. If you place a block down in front of the apothecary, you should be able to jump up on it and look down and count the petals in the apothecary and verify that all of them actually made it in. The seeds should not go in. When you drop in the seeds, it should get a *poof* and you should get the daybloom immediately.

*Edited for clarity on the right-click action*

Last edited:
Reactions: Wagon153

Celeste

Jul 29, 2019
speaking about Bontania, is there a certain combination or arrangement for the petals?

mathchamp

Jul 29, 2019
Petal apothecary steps:
  1. Add water (generally with a bucket).
  2. Throw the ingredients into the petal apothecary. You should hear a splashing sound with the item going into the water. The order in which you add the items does not matter.
  3. Throw seeds in. Vanilla seeds should all work. Seeds from other mods may or may not work. As soon as the seeds go in, the water, ingredients, and seeds will all be immediately consumed and you will receive the product.