Better Barrels and Itemducts - Help

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

chipmafia

Jul 29, 2019
I play with the Agrarian Skies set of mods. I love it.

So, here's my plan:

I would like to place items in a "loading" chest by my front door. I would like for those items for then go through pipes to the correct better barrel.

Currently, I have tried item ducts connected to a few barrels, connected to a central loading chest. I then tried to connect pneumatic servos to the pipes, with nothing. I used a crescent wrench to make sure the pipes were oriented correctly, and nothing. Admittedly, I have no idea how a servo works. I can post pics if needed I guess.

Also, I'm very new to this, which is demonstrated by my lack of ability in talking about it correctly. I may ask lots of questions.

Thanks for your help.

mattp_12

Jul 29, 2019
I play with the Agrarian Skies set of mods. I love it.

So, here's my plan:

I would like to place items in a "loading" chest by my front door. I would like for those items for then go through pipes to the correct better barrel.

Currently, I have tried item ducts connected to a few barrels, connected to a central loading chest. I then tried to connect pneumatic servos to the pipes, with nothing. I used a crescent wrench to make sure the pipes were oriented correctly, and nothing. Admittedly, I have no idea how a servo works. I can post pics if needed I guess.

Also, I'm very new to this, which is demonstrated by my lack of ability in talking about it correctly. I may ask lots of questions.

Thanks for your help.
Could you post some screenshots? FYI, pnumatic servos enable you to extract from inventories without needing a redstone signal. You can also set filters with them.

ljfa

Jul 29, 2019
Did you right click the connections and set them to pull without redstone signal?

chipmafia

Jul 29, 2019
Here is the basic setup, which shows what i described.