applied energistics 2 help?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

natirs

Oct 12, 2013
israel
hey i just started playing infinity pack and i dont know a lot about the new ae2 systems. had a little bit of knowledge from a server i played on for a few days but it gets me so far as to make a controller disk drive and terminal.. got all the 4 presses but i dont know anything about anything else. does anyone have good explanatory videos or guides on the ae2 blocks and their use and stuff? thanks

epidemia78

Jul 29, 2019
Direwolf, I suppose. But his tutorial is awfully long winded. Its really not so complicated.

natirs

Oct 12, 2013
israel
i just dont realy understand the concept of "channels"
or the new structure concept for molecular assembler controllers that people build and all that stuff

epidemia78

Jul 29, 2019
Each normal ME cable carries 8 channels, dense ones carry 32. In other words you can attach that many AE "thingies" to the line before it runs out of channels. Each side of the controller block carries 32 channels so say you stick a dense cable on the front and then attach 4 normal me cables to that. Youve created 4 branches of 8 channels. Smart cables hold 8 channels as well but show how many are left with glowing lines, like the dense ones do. Most AE thingies wont connect directly to dense cable- you need to branch off and be careful where cables connect. Using colored cables and cable anchors to physically block connections will help with that. If you need more channels, build another controller block and branch off of its sides.

Last edited:
Reactions: Padfoote

mathchamp

Jul 29, 2019