MineTweaker/ModTweaker - A help and suggestions thread.

jordsta95

Jul 29, 2019
Hey guys, so it has come to my attention that there are people out there who want to get into mod pack development, but have no idea how to use Minetweaker and Modtweaker. So I come to them with this thread. Every few days I will be uploading a new video on Modtweaker (first video will be Minetweaker) and how to use it to add/remove recipes to mods that Modtweaker supports.
Obviously, I am no expert, I didn't write the code, so in my videos I may miss something, or skip over other things (such as NBT tags, I may come back to them at a later date), so if you watch a video and see that I skip over something/miss something, please do comment and say so, also I will say in the videos if I don't know something, and if you watching this know what it is I don't, please do comment either on this thread or the videos with the correct code. Let's try and get some balanced mod packs out there!

Currently covered mods:
Vanilla - Shapeless crafting (add/remove recipes), Shaped crafting (add/remove), Furnace (add/remove), Furnace fuel (add/remove)
Blood Magic - Altar (add/remove recipes), Alchemic Chemistry Set (add/remove), Ritual of Binding (add... and sorta remove)
Ex Nihilo - Sieve (add/remove), Hammer (remove), Crucible (add)
Thermal Expansion: Pulverizer, Indunction Smelter(may not be available), Redstone Furnace
Mekanism: Metallurgic Infuser, Crusher, Osmium Compressor
Tinkers' Construct: Drying rack, Smeltery
Thaumcraft: Infusion Crafting, Arcane Worktable, Thaumonomicon Entries - New tab, new page, new research
PneumaticCraft: Pressure Chamber

Not uploaded, but covered:

Planned, but not recorded:

Suggested mods, not 100% certain on yet:
Whenever you guys ask :)

Videos:
Episode 1 - Minetweaker - Vanilla Stuff
Important notes/extra info:
For the use of damaged items (in the case of the video) do this:
val shears = <minecraft:shears:*>;