Best place to find Silverwood trees? Quasi-noob here.

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Rotoscope

Jul 29, 2019
Hey everybody,

I've been doing a world with FTB monster for the past five days or so, and I'm still at the basics(manual resource gathering, basic IC 2 machines etc) as I'm slower than most due to being fairly new. However I'm quite far along in Thaumcraft thaumonomicon research, and I've set up an infusion altar. My only problem is, I have no easy way to get essentia into my warded jars, due to the arcane alembic and related infrastructure requiring silverwood to build, of which I have none.

I've travelled around my house about 750 - 1000 meters in pretty much every direction and can't find a single silverwood tree. I've done similar in the Twilight Forest also with no luck. If I remember correctly I could use golems to move essentia around, but I'd have no idea what I'm doing with that at this point.

My questions: are there any particular tips for finding silverwood trees? And is this one of those things I just need to put a pin in until I get a jetpack or something to travel further? Is there another simple way to work with raw essentia I'm not aware of?

Padfoote

Brick Thrower
Forum Moderator
Dec 11, 2013
They're very common in magical biomes, such as the Magical Forest that TC4 adds. Outside of those biomes, they're quite a bit rarer. My advice is to search for one of those biomes, since once you find it there will be quite a few silverwoods.

Rotoscope

Jul 29, 2019