Tekkit World to FTB

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zerro

Jul 29, 2019
Greetings,

I currently run a multiplayer Tekkit server using the 3.1.2 version. I was looking at Feed-the-Beast and was thinking of converting to Feed-the-Beast. My only concern is: will I still be able to use my world from Tekkit for FTB or will the world become unuseable?

Also does FTB support Bukkit?

Thanks for the assistance

Zerro

Ashzification

Jul 29, 2019
You should be able to use World Edit Schematics to copy and paste them. I'm not very good with world edit myself, so I'm not entirely sure if it will work. Conceptually, it should, since you can use it from Technic (SSP) to Tekkit (SMP). But then again, there are lots of differences between the Technic Pack and FTB.
Regardless, conceptually, it should work.

unv_annihilator

Jul 29, 2019
From what I hear there will be a map converter from Tekkit to FTB, no promises on that but that's what it sounds like.

Docxx

Jul 29, 2019
The big problem would be the config files as they would probably be different to the blocks already in your tekkit world unless of course you used the config files from your tekkit launcher but then it wouldn't be FTB and some block IDs may be taken by some Mods in FTB that are not in Tekkit. It would probably be better to start a fresh world, otherwise this would cause a lot of headaches :/

TheSandwichMakr

Jul 29, 2019
You probably could do it but you would have to use some sort of block id changing tool to convert every block. One issue though is if you had ee enabled it would probably be best to start of with a new world since it's being completely rewritten. Also feed the beast doesn't need to be written as Feed-the-Beast :)

EDIT: It would also probably be best to create a new world because of the different ores

slay_mithos

Jul 29, 2019
No, just no way, too much difference between the early 1.2.5 and 1.4.2...