Weird things you've skipped

Pyure

Not Totally Useless
Aug 14, 2013
Waterloo, Ontario
I've been playing minecraft for a couple years now. And yet...somehow I've never bothered to go to the End. Never even tried; holds no interest for me.

Even in my gregtech games, where I understand there are handy sources of resources to be found there, I'd rather do my best to manufacture them in the "real" world.

Anyone else in the same boat? What other otherwise-mainstream things have folk skipped?[DOUBLEPOST=1391019657][/DOUBLEPOST]Moderators: I'm reading this and realizing its not mod-specific and may need to migrate elsewhere. Apologies if so.

Padfoote

Brick Thrower
Forum Moderator
Dec 11, 2013
Boats. I'd rather walk everywhere and pick up what I find than zip around on the water.

Reactions: Pyure

SatanicSanta

Jul 29, 2019
I've never made a non-basic AE storage system (basic being Controller, Drive/Chest, Terminal/Crafting Terminal).

I've never completed TC research

VapourDrive

Jul 29, 2019
Never succesfully killed a wither. tried three times, failed. Also had completely ignored railcraft (even though I've had it in my packs) till just recently... such a poor decision; fantastic mod!

Reactions: SatanicSanta

MoosyDoosy

Jul 29, 2019
Never succesfully killed a wither. tried three times, failed. Also had completely ignored railcraft (even though I've had it in my packs) till just recently... such a poor decision; fantastic mod!
What? Some easy ways to kill a wither involve digging a really small tunnel, placing four iron golems between you and the wither and having them fight it out. Or make one of the incredible thaumcraft golems and upgrade him all the way. (2 would be advised to make sure you kill the wither.)

On to question. Killing sheep to make my first bed. Somehow, I never find sheep so I end up killing so many spiders my first night that I have a bed by next morning anyway.