Bee Automation

Yusunoha

Jul 29, 2019
one thing I always fear is the moment to start on bees. I am not that good at bees, and I like to automate it as much as possible. but I never really found a good way to effectively automate the bees. that includes rebreeding the bees, breeding new species, keeping a small amount of drones of each species and dumping the excess and processing the items. so I was wondering if anyone has build a setup like this before and is willing to post some images of it...

Reactions: ThatOneSlowking

darR3Ke

Jul 29, 2019
i've got a basic setup to produce bee-products with some buildcraft pipes and 2 diamond pipes...

Pull out your bees/products out of the side with a wooden pipe, sort them into queen/drone/other stuff with a diamond pipe, pipe the queen back into the top, the drones back into the bottom (i am using a diamond pipe like an insertion pipe with one valid route into the hive and one into a voidpipe to dispose of the excess drones.) and combs into a chest.

It's pretty basic, still learning about bee stuff, but it gives me a healthy supply of honey drops and wax :D

Will post some pics when i get home.

Magicferret

Jul 29, 2019
Here's some pics of my setup. All my breeding new species and getting the right traits is done manually, then when a species is finished and 'standardised' they go into the automatic setup.

ZUU4f.png