Feed The Beast: How to install/play? :/

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kaushiky

Jul 29, 2019
Hello everyone,

I'm new to world of mods in Minecraft and I'm not really sure how to go about using the feed the beast pack. I've downloaded the .jar file and it has shown up in my Downloads folder which has a list of all the mods in it. I have absolutely no idea how to transform this folder of mods into a launcher or a way to play the modded game.

Could you please help me out? P.S. I'm not very tech-savvy so excuse my incompetence.

Meldiron

Jul 29, 2019
The FTB_Launcher.jar is supposed to start minecraft for you with all the mods installed.
If you place it in a empty folder, run it, enter your minecraft login and click launch it should start a modded minecraft for you.

damnedsky

Jul 29, 2019
First of all I recommend downloading the ".exe" launcher in an EMPTY folder and running that. Much easier. Second of all you should start watching people in the community like Direwolf20 or search this forum for threads like this one.

Kaushiky

Jul 29, 2019
Um, thanks for the replies, but I'm still not sure on how to install it properly. Could you guide me and correct any mistake I make?

So far, I've downloaded the exe file and this FTB Launcher appears. I've opened it and clicked launch, causing it to download the mods necessary. How do I proceed from there on? :p Sorry, once again.

TheSandwichMakr

Jul 29, 2019
Under the select profile dropdown menu click create new profile and enter your login information then press launch and it should download minecraft and the mods, then just wait a little bit most likely just a second or two depending on your computer and minecraft will launch and they're all installed.

Kaushiky

Jul 29, 2019
Thanks for replying. Minecraft has indeed launched, but it's not permanent. After I close it, I can't find a way to open it again. Help?

Meldiron

Jul 29, 2019