Okay, mekanism and advanced generators

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

fight4anarchy

Jul 29, 2019
Okay so im trying to setup a gas turbine system. Fueled with hydrogen from mechanism. Not the most efficient way im sure but im just starting out with mekanism and its the easiest thing i can make. Heres the thing. Will i need to turn the hydrogen into liquid hydrogen before pumping them into my advanced gennie? If so what pipes do you recomend as ive had trouble getting mekanism pipes to connect with advanced generators. Im in the daybreakers modpack :) thanks guys!

malicious_bloke

Over-Achiever
Jul 28, 2013
Okay so im trying to setup a gas turbine system. Fueled with hydrogen from mechanism. Not the most efficient way im sure but im just starting out with mekanism and its the easiest thing i can make. Heres the thing. Will i need to turn the hydrogen into liquid hydrogen before pumping them into my advanced gennie? If so what pipes do you recomend as ive had trouble getting mekanism pipes to connect with advanced generators. Im in the daybreakers modpack :) thanks guys!

No. You just take normal gaseous hydrogen and pipe it out using pressurized tubes.

Or enderIO gas conduits (specific crossmod thingummy but allows for tidy trunking :p)

EDIT: owait advanced generators. I've not actually used the mod so i'm not sure, but a cursory googling shows that it *should* work with gaseous hydrogen from mekanism. At least it doesn't specify liquid hydrogen on this page

epidemia78

Jul 29, 2019
Only galacticraft accepts mek gasses in my experience, kinda wish they'd just do away with gasses altogether and use fluids. You can convert them to liquid form with a rotary condensentrator, maybe try that?

Reactions: fight4anarchy

fight4anarchy

Jul 29, 2019
No. You just take normal gaseous hydrogen and pipe it out using pressurized tubes.